Don’t forget the love

“I love you so much!” one of my younger daughters said as she squeezed me in a tight hug.

“I love you too,” I whispered in her ear, squeezing back firmly.

Then she stuck her hand in my face.

I laughed. “Why did you do that?”

“So I can remember when I’m mad at you!”

Hmm, good idea. Maybe I should write my husband’s name on my palm…for the next time we have one of those stupid marital spats!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Don’t forget the love

  1. I love this idea. It can be translated into so many other areas of your life as well. How about ka-ching ka-ching and a bunch of dollar signs written on your palm on work days? Or “thou shalt not kill” when you have to go to the Department of Motor Vehicles to renew your license? ;-)

  2. Cindy says:

    or “I love my teenagers” after another day of being a door mat for their “normal” adolescent attitudes.

Leave a Reply

