Fabulous Friday

Stinson Beach is one of my favorite places in the world.  For many years my family vacationed there for a week every summer with our dear friends.  But the house we rented was sold and torn down, our children grew older and had activities that took us in other directions, and our annual retreat came to an end.

Watching this video and seeing the fog blanketing the hills that stand guard over the beach makes my heart hurt a little. It’s the sadness of something lost that can never be retrieved.  But mixed with the hurt is a deep feeling of contentment. The long walks, the hours of deep conversation, the shared meals (and wine!), the joy of watching our children play. If I close my eyes, I can feel the cool breeze and hear the sound of the ocean as I snuggle in bed with the windows open. These memories have made a permanent imprint on my heart.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fabulous Friday

  1. five4gena says:

    beautiful. just beautiful.

Leave a Reply

